Press

Melissa signing

 

 

 

 

Melissa-Gorzelanczyk-school-visits-local-events

Melissa Gorzelanczyk Publicity Photo

Name pronunciation: GORE-zeh-lahn-check

AUTHOR PHOTO Melissa Gorzelanczyk_High_Res2_Credit Photo by Mark Anderson

Where appropriate, credit photo to Mark Anderson.

BIO:

Melissa Gorzelanczyk is a young adult author who believes love is everything. Her debut novel ARROWS is out now from Penguin Random House. Booklist called it, “A sweet high-school twist on Greek mythology with added substance about teen parenting and breaking out of a bad relationship.” She lives in Green Bay, Wisconsin, with her husband and family.

Online: www.MelissaGorzelanczyk.com Twitter & Instagram: @MelissaGorzela

Arrows book cover:

Arrows FINAL2.indd

Arrows Product Details
Hardcover: 240 pages
Publisher: Delacorte Press (January 26, 2016)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0553510444
ISBN-13: 978-0553510447

Arrows Audio book
amazonbnindiebound
goodreads-badge-add-plus-fad3b68d35050280ea55d50f17c654b5

 

 

Synopsis of Arrows:

A modern cupid story set in present-day Wisconsin combining the fantastical elements of Greek mythology with the contemporary drama of MTV’s Teen Mom.

People don’t understand love. If they did, they’d get why dance prodigy Karma Clark just can’t say goodbye to her boyfriend, Danny. No matter what he says or does or how he hurts her, she can’t stay angry with him . . . and can’t stop loving him. But there’s a reason why Karma is helpless to break things off: she’s been shot with a love arrow.
Aaryn, son of Cupid, was supposed to shoot both Karma and Danny but found out too late that the other arrow in his pack was useless. And with that, Karma’s life changed forever. One pregnancy confirmed. One ballet scholarship lost. And dream after dream tossed to the wind.

A clueless Karma doesn’t know that her toxic relationship is Aaryn’s fault . . . but he’s going to get a chance to make things right. He’s here to convince Danny to man up and be there for Karma. But what if this god from Mount Olympus finds himself falling in love with a beautiful dancer from Wisconsin who can never love him in return?

This fast-paced debut novel explores the internal & external conflicts of a girl who finds herself inexplicably drawn to a boy who seemingly doesn’t reciprocate her feelings, touching on the issues of love, sex and responsibility, with a heroine struggling to control her destiny–perfect for fans of Katie McGarry’s novels and MTV’s 16 and Pregnant.

Critical acclaim:

“This tale of Cupid meets teen mom is unique . . . for fans of fantasy fiction and mythology, such as Aimee Carter’s ‘The Goddess Test’ series or Rick Riordan.”—SLJ

“A sweet high-school twist on Greek mythology with added substance about teen parenting and breaking out of a bad relationship.”—Booklist

“A great mythological take on love, heartache, and teen pregnancy.”—VOYA

“Gorzelanczyk’s debut blends a light myth-meets-modern premise with weightier reflections about the struggles of a teenage parent . . .  entertaining.”—Publishers Weekly

Official ARROWS Book Trailer

facebooktwitterpinterestmail